Who hit longest six in ipl

Indies and Australia, which is no surprise given the power-hitting prowess of both cricketing nations. Adam Gilchrist ( Kings XI Punjab ) 122 Meters ( longest six of IPL season 2011 ). The last four delivers of the over, all went for sixes, with the final one turning out to be the biggest six of IPL 2022. The pbks captain lauded the South African for his effort but also held praise for Chahar for the comeback he made.
Great comeback from Rahul as well after that over. Also, Check- the IPL teams Cap tain and Vice-Captain Conclusion: No one will forget the time when a player hit a shot so big it was shown on an Indian TV station even though they were playing in South Africa. Chris Gayle gets eaten by the Sixer Machine. The six by Albie Morkel over deep mid-wicket off-spinner Pragyan Ojha became a historic six in IPL history. They are some of the biggest highlights in cricket history, and some of the most dramatic. It also has some of the most entertaining moments in cricket. The Royals have made it to the playoffs six times and have won the title twice, in 20They are known for their aggressive batting style and are often able to score quick runs. The West Indies batsman smashed a mammoth 221-meter six during the 2013 season.

Watch: Dewald Brevis Hits Longest Six Of IPL 2022 Cricket News

Longest Six in IPL History - IPL Biggest Six - Sportskeeda Table of Contents, the longest six in IPL history was hit. Some of the biggest sixes in IPL history have been hit by players from the Rajasthan Royals. Ruturaj Gaikwad is till now the longest six-hitter (108 mts) in IPL 2021 Edition.
He achieved this twice, once who hit longest six in ipl in 2013 against Pune Warriors and ipl 2020 run list again in 2016 against Gujarat Lions. He is a former South African batsman. Kings XI Punjab, adam Gilchrist, kings XI Punjab, robin Uthappa, royal Challengers Bangalore. The record held by Albie Morkel for the longest six has not been broken ipl 2021 live match online free yet, he hit this six of Pragyan Ojha and hit a six of 125 meters. With the likes of Shakib Al Hasan and Andre Russell also in the fray, the West Indian will be looking to add to his tally and etch his name further in the record books. But undoubtedly the most exciting aspect of T20 cricket is the abundance of sixes which we get to see during the matches. The second most common way to hit a six is to slog the ball over the boundary. He hit 112 against the Pune Warriors.

Watch: Baby AB Dewald Brevis hits longest six of IPL 2022 as he takes Rahul Chahar to cleaners Dewald Brevis took Mumbai Indians leg-spinner Rahul Chahar to cleaners, hitting a huge 112 meter six on the final ball of the over. It was the longest six of the season, beating the previous best of 108 meters by Liam Livingstone of Punjab Kings. Mumbai Indians Dewald Brevis hit the longest six in IPL 2022 so far in match against Punjab Kings Mumbai Indians lost their fifth match of the season on Wednesday night as they went down to Punjab. Albie s humongous strike of 125 m is the current.

Quick Answer: Who Hit Longest Six In Ipl - Bristolpetitions

Who Hit the Biggest Six in IPL History - Cricfacts The two have consistently hit sixes and set ipl title rights the tone for the innings. David Miller kings XI Punjab ) 110 Meters ( longest six of IPL 2014 ). Yuvraj Singh won Kings 11 Punjab in IPL 2009 season playing for Chennai Super Kings, he hit a 119 meter long ipl title rights six in mid-wicket direction off Alvi Morkel, which proved to be the longest six of that season.
IPL too has seen its fair share of dynamite hitting over the years and has recorded some of the longest sixes in the history of T20 cricket. Albie Morkel ( Chennai Super Kings ) (125) Meters longest sixes of IPL 2008, the IPL started in 2008 and in the very first season, Chennai Super Kings player Albie Morkel had hit the longest six. Here are the six longest sixes hit by players from the Bangalore team. Match 2, Indian Premier League, 2022 at Mumbai, Mar 27, 2022. The next four longest sixes all belonged to AB de Villiers, who held the record for a few years before it was broken by Jayawardena. While most of the top 10 longest sixes in IPL history come from big-hitting batsmen, there are a few surprises.

Second in the table is the 124. The answer to the question of who has hit the longest six in IPL. The South African achieved the feat while playing for Chennai Super Kings in the inaugural season of the IPL.

The Top 10 Longest Sixes in IPL History

Longest Six in IPL History Top-5 Biggest Sixes in IPL In the 10th season of the IPL, Gayle smashed 203 sixes in just 159 innings, averaging an incredible.92 sixes per innings. The team is led by Ajinkya Rahane and is one of the most popular teams in the IPL. Hello friends, In this article, You will know about the top 10 longest sixes in IPL history. He has made many IPL records that are very difficult to break. Second in the table is the 124 m long monster by, praveen Kumar which he struck in 2011 for.
The biggest of them who hit longest six in ipl all was hit by Lynn in the 2018 season against the Delhi Daredevils. KEY highlights, dewald Brevis hit a 112 meter six in the match between Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians. And when it comes to long sixes, theres nothing more exhilarating than watching two rivals go head-to-head. Friends, Robin Uthappa is considered a famous player of IPL. Out of the six longest sixes in IPL history, three of them have been hit by KKR batsmen. In a single over, the uncapped South African batter hit a boundary and 4 sixes, as MI extracted a total of 29 runs from 6 balls. Robin Uthappa is the player who is selected from the selected players in T20 cricket, he did not get such good success in international cricket, but he is one of the best batsmen of IPL. And he became the player to hit the longest six in IPL in 2013, since then he is still in the hearts of the people, he is a very popular player and in the coming 1pal 2022 also his turn may turn on other teams.

Who has hit the longest six in IPL history? Albie Morkel 125 metres. There is a popular question among the fans regarding the longest six in, iPL history. The longest six in IPL history was hit. The West Indies batsman smashed a mammoth 221-meter six during the 2013 season.