Ipl 2020 longest six

any T20 team. IPL 2015: AB De Villiers- 108m.
His SRH side went on to win the trophy that edition and Cutting was a crucial part in the line-up. IPL 2009: Yuvraj Singh-119m, yuvraj Singh is one of the cleanest hitters of the cricket ball. IPL 2012: MS Dhoni- 112m. When Cutting was batting on 16 in the final over, Shane Watson of RCB bowled a full-toss. His 111m six in the final over of the match against Royal Challengers Bangalore will forever be etched in fans' memories. IPL is always reserved for the sixes,.e when someone hits the. He was a hard hitter of a cricket ball while batting and a deceptive fast bowler in the death overs while bowling and was a luxury of any team in the shortest format of the game. Brendon McCullum, who struck 158 in the first-ever match of IPL, hammered 13 sixes in his unbeaten knock. Nicholas Pooran came in at the loss of Prabhsimran Singh and took the attack to the SunRisers Hyderabad.

Top 5 Longest Sixes In IPL 2020

Longest sixes in IPL 2020, and the League s history - Sportstar Since its inception in 2008, Indian Premier League has become one of the biggest and grandest spectacles in the game of cricket. During CSK's run to the final in 2012, Dhoni's men had faced Mumbai Indians in the Eliminator. Another powerful left handed batsman from South Africa, David Miller is a massive striker of the cricket.
It was the first of those that travelled 100 meters. Though not one of the longest sixes in this list, it was enough to take the title of the longest six of IPL 2012. Hitting a six is an art and not many players are blessed with. 2) Ben Cutting hawaii t20 (119 Meters) Mumbai Indians 2016. Sanju Samson RR DC 102 Who are the Indians with the longest sixes in IPL? Without any doubt, most of them will answer when the ball gets hit for a six and lands in the spectators stand or out of the park. IPL 2020: Gayle, Mayank, Shami hawaii t20 share the twin Super Over experience. Here is a list of biggest sixes hit in each edition:.

Longest Six, player Name; 119.00: Chris gayle: 117.00: Ben cutting: 112.00: Ms dhoni: 111.00: Ab de villiers: 110.00: David miller: 109.00: Shane watson: 109.00: Travis head: 108.00: Ambati rayudu: 108.00: Glenn maxwell: 107.00: Chris morris: 107.00: Yuvraj singh: 106.00: Nicholas. A total of 272 sixes have been struck. IPL 2020 so far. Defending champions Mumbai Indians leads the list with 53 at present while Sanju Samson holds the individual record with. However, the length of the maximums equally matter.

Longest sixes in IPL 2020: Pooran, Gayle, Dhoni in the mix

M - Indian Premier League Official Website The ball travelled a distance of 117 meters to become the longest six of the season. IPL 2014: David Miller-102m. Also Read: IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals To Don A Special Colorful Jersey Against Royal Challengers Bangalore- Reports. Miller raced down the track and lofted the ball through the line over long-on to hit the roof of the Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. However, the length of the maximums equally matter.
When it comes to blasting the ball in the slog overs, there are only a few batsmen better than David Miller in world cricket. Albie Morkel was an all-rounder from South Africa and he was a powerhouse cricketer in the early 2000s. While the players like MS Dhoni, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya etc. Though one must say, he is SIX hitting capabilities has not waned with time. De Villiers are some of the usual suspects when it comes to huge maximums. IPL 2016: Ben Cutting-117m, during the final of 2016 IPL between SRH and RCB, Ben Cutting of SRH set the stage on fire on the big day. We take a look at top five longest sixes so far in IPL 2020: Nicholas Pooran 100 meters: Nicholas Pooran Photo-Twitter, nicholas Pooran has smashed seven sixes so far in a fighting knock against the SunRisers Hyderabad. The left handed Yuvraj cleared his front foot and smacked the ball for a 119 meter six over the mid-wicket region to record the biggest six of the second edition of the Indian Premier League. Yes, the player who has hit the longest SIX in the.

While the fence becomes comfortable to clear in Sharjah, it gets slightly challenging in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Longest sixes in, iPL 2020, and the League s history. Gayles unbeaten 175 off 66 balls against Pune Warriors India in IPL 2013 the highest individual score in T20 history broke several records.

IPL 2020 : Meet the top 5 longest six hitters in the IPL

Longest sixes in every IPL season from 2008 to 2020 Chase MS Dhoni is the hashim amla t20 finisher of this era. Nicholas Pooran has currently kept Kings XI Punjab marginally in the game. During the 31st match of the 2014 IPL season, RCB's Harshal Patel bowled a length ball on off stump. Players like Chris Gayle,.
Langeveldt slipped in a slower delivery to the Punjab skipper. It still holds the honour of being the longest six in the history of the tournament. Jofra Archer RR CSK 105. AB de Villiers, rCB, sRH. Ever since that historical inning, not only batsmen but also bowlers have deployed inventive shots to clear the fence with ease. Gayles unbeaten 175 off 66 balls against Pune Warriors India in IPL 2013 the highest individual score in T20 history broke several records. Ambati Rayudu MI RCB. While the fence becomes comfortable to clear in Sharjah, it gets slightly challenging in Dubai and Abu Dhabi.

MS Dhoni, Nicholas Pooran and Chris Gayle, among others, have been hitting the longest sixes. The 2020 edition of the Indian Premier League has seen some monstrous maximums being hit. A 22-year old opening batsman who hails from Pune, Ruturaj Gaikwad has been a consistent performer for his state team Maharashtra.